Metaphysical People are somewhat Crazy

image

 

Most metaphysical students I’ve met are somewhat crazy. The more materially oriented are also crazy, but their craziness is less complex, less sticky, less profound. The average man’s craziness does not blaze like a full moon. Perhaps I’m crazy to think thus, but if so there’s a bit more evidence for my case.

Most human crazy-making activity arises from negative emotions and lack of illuminated thought that would make better spiritual alignment possible. We learn to think, and if we are clear, focused, and orderly about it, we may begin to find our way out of the thought-maze, and learn to reject much that then shows itself to us as childish and impossible.

Clear thinking operates under the sunshine from our higher or spiritual nature. Then, our mind would not simply be intellect in the conventional sense, but a “mind of light.”

7 thoughts on “Metaphysical People are somewhat Crazy

  1. It is all perception, one persons crazy is another persons normal. What is normal anyway? Personally I am cool with crazy, as a matter of fact, I love crazy, just not irrational, I have issues with irrational behavior. 🙂

    ✿ღ✿ღ.¸¸ღ♫*¨`*•..¸ƸӜƷ ✿ღ ✫❀
    Sindy

    • Thanks for your thought. I think there is unusualness or eccentricity that is out-of-the-boxness which people call “crazy” but may be quite sane if not supersane. There is irrational crazy behavior and there is actions that may transcend rationality, also different things. The “craziness” I had in mind is quite widespread and often not named that; it is a kind of “normal” that lives in a swirl of uncontrolled irrational thoughts and chaotic unhappy emotions.

      http://www.animaticpress.com/archives/289

  2. There is a kind of “good crazy” which is mostly different from what I was thinking of in my post; “good crazy” is perhaps someone who is fun, spontaneous, and light-hearted; a person who thinks for them self, and is “outside the box” maybe odd but in a cute way (not in a mentally ill way).

  3. Pingback: lmlblog08

  4. I think a lot of behaviors are labeled as crazy when they fall outside the range of rational, calculative thinking. And that would include not just obsessive self-talk and other-talk arising from negative emotions, but a lot of ecstatic, positive feelings arising out of love and joy. That’s why a lot of artists and poets have been labeled “mad” by rational society. (I distinguish between these two in a text on my blog entitled The Madness of falling in love….)

  5. Annanimm, yes that’s another aspect. Reminds me of Kahlil Gibran’s book title “The Mandman,” and in another place he wrote, “Men deem me mad because I will not sell my days for gold, and I deem them mad because they think my days have a price.”

Leave a Reply

